Monday, August 27, 2012

Tic-Tac-Toe Nail Art

     In the Facebook group Crumpet's Nail Tarts, formally know as the Purple Crumpet Fairy, on Mondays we do Monkey See, Monkey Do manicures.  All this means is that we recreate our favorite mani's that we have seen on other blog's and show our interpretation of them on ours.  I like doing this because it showcases other's blogs and gets the word out about them.  Hopefully bringing in new readers to their blogs.
     I found this image on Pinterest and from what I can see Steff did this manicure.  I don't quite understand Reddit's layout or what it even is but, the Pinterest link took me to her page.  You can see her mani here.  I immediately knew I needed to do this mani.  Now, I got VERY sidetracked while doing this mani.  I wanted it to be perfect so I ended up redoing the pinky, which still smeared, and the thumb.  I spent WAY to much time on it, but I think it paid off.  It is so stinking cute.  I applied the hearts with different sized dotting tools and used a stiping brush for the Tic-Tac-Toe board and the x's on my thumb.

Base coat: Sally Hansen Diamond Strength Hardener
White: French White Tip from N.Y.C. - 3 coats
Black: Black Creme from Wet N' Wild - 2 coats
Pink: Strawberry from Avon
Black for the tic tac toe board: Black from Kiss Brush On Nail Art Paint


Both of these pictures were taken inside with out flash, in the same room.  Can anyone explain to me why my skin tone is so different in each of these pictures?







Sorry for my crusty cuticle on my thumb.  I try to hide my thumbs as much as possible but I had to show it for this post.  I really hope that you guys like this.  

If you would like to see some more MSMD manis please feel free to check out these other blogs!



Debbie at The Crumpet - http://thecrumpet.blogspot.co.uk
Missy @ Gnarly Gnails - http://gnarlygnails.blogspot.com
Nayade at Toxic Vanity - http://www.toxicvanity.com
Alyssa at Fancy Phalanges - http://fancyphalanges.blogspot.com/
Misha @ Enigmatic Rambles: www.enigmatic-rambles.blogspot.com
Carrie @ LeSamowen:Life, Love, and Nail Polish: http://lesamowen.blogspot.com/
Basia (or Bazzia) @ polish my mind: http://polishmymind.blogspot.com/
Isabel - Little Fairy: http://isaspinods.blogspot.com/
Stella - My Wet Nails: http://mywetnails.blogspot.com
Michelle-Lacquer Or Leave Her!: http://lacquerorleaveher.blogspot.com
Angi @ Angelina´s Nails & More www.angelinaswelt.blogspot.de/
Kia @ Lacquered Libra  http://lacqueredlibra.blogspot.com/




6 comments: